Skip navigation

After the string of Christopher Reeve Superman films crashed and burned after Superman IV:  What the fuck is Gene Hackman doing in this movie?, Tim Burton, hot off his interpretation of Batman, was poised to direct a new Superman film.

Starring Nicholas Cage.

Yes, this Nicholas Cage:

nicholas-cage

Playing this guy:

superman-flying

After this guy played him:

superman_pic

This is just some random photo I found while searching for these pictures:

HOOCHIE.  MAMA.

HOOCHIE. MAMA.

Where was I going with this?

Oh yes.  Nicholas Cage.  Pictures have now surfaced of the test footage of the costume Nicholas Cage would have worn in the Tim Burton Superman reboot.

Are you ready for this?

500x_nickcage

BWAH HAH HAH HAH HAH HAH HAH!

I would have rather seen wheelchair bound Christopher Reeve play Superman again.  I would have believed wheelchair Superman Christopher Reeve could fly, fight crime, or do virtually ANYTHING instead of Nicholas Cage Superman.

Just to leave you with a better image in your mind, once again, Lucy Pinder.

lucy-pinder-superman-shirt

In fact, I would believe she was Superman before Nicholas Cage.

Or at least, I’d rather watch a movie with her trying to be Superman.

With my pants around my ankles.

Damn.  I typed that, didn’t I?

One Comment

  1. When i also feel a aspiring blog author nevertheless I’m nevertheless fresh to the whole lot. Do you have almost any recommendations for beginner blog site internet writers? I’d actually be thankful.


Leave a comment